Home > Uncategorized, Unstructured thoughts > Star Trek, Carnegie Mellon, miscellaneous and my blog

Star Trek, Carnegie Mellon, miscellaneous and my blog

Top Searches
star trek, star trek crew, star trek pictures, star trek photos, pictures of star trek

Hmmm, I don’t know why my blog is a favorite of trekkies but I thought I should toot the horn of my alma mater. Star Trek the new motion picture just was released. The April 2009 cover of Carnegie Mellon Today has Zachary Quinto as the feature story.

As a side note, but equally important is the feature story of Professor Albert H. Meltzer of the Tepper School of Business. His published works is astounding and influential and his views on the current economic crisis offers a different perspective on current events and a marked contrast to Paul Krugman’s views as expressed in his New York Times column.

My personal views is that the study of economics is a poor indicator of people’s behavior and thus is a complete and utter failure as a discipline (hence I dropped it in my undergrad studies and went to social decision sciences and history). If you don’t believe me see Alan Greenspan’s admission of his “mistake” to the biggeest world-wide economic meltdown of the past hundred years.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

